GAABESU EC Election for the term 2017-2019 – Declaration of Result

Dear Alumni,

This is to inform you that the Election Commission for 2017 Organizational Election has completed their due process and announced the names of the newly formed Executive Committee (EC6) in our last Annual General Meeting held on Saturday, September 16that the Alumni Seminal Hall (IIEST Campus).

I am attaching the note received from the commission with details of the new members.

As a pro tem President for EC6 I conducted the election process for the office bearers (Memorandum of Understanding and Regulations (MoA) clause 5.4 Election of Office Bearers) on the same day at our Alumni Office and I am pleased to announce the results of the election:

  • President:Sri Achyut Ghosh, 1961 ME
  • Working President:Sri Pratik Dutta, 1990 Min E
  • Vice President:Smt. Anjana Ganguly Roy, 1977 E&TC
  • Secretary:Sri Somnath SinhaRoy, 1987 Arch
  • Treasurer:Sri Aurobinda Roy, 1976 E&TC
  • Jt. Secretary:Sri Sushanta Sinha, 1988 E&TC

On behalf of our alumni I congratulate the new members and wish them all the best in leading the association to serve the cause of our Alma Mater and her constituencies and thank the commission to lead the first ever election with due diligence.

FYI, one of the members (Sri Banibrata Mandal) of the newly elected team has already expressed his inability to serve and I am sure EC 6 will take appropriate measure to fill the vacancy in due course.

I thank all of you in enabling me serving the last three executive committees and best wishes for the upcoming festive season.


Biman Ghosh

1981 Met. E.


—–Original Message—–
From: GAABESU ELECTION <moc.liamgnull@71noitceleusebaag>

Sent: Sat, Sep 16, 2017 3:18 pm
Subject: GAABESU EC Election for the term 2017-2019 – Declaration of Result

Dear Member of Newly Elected EC of GAABESU,

Congratulations for your election as a member of the Executive Committee of GAABESU for the term 2017-2019.

Attached please find the results of the Election as was formally declared in the Annual General Meeting held on 16 September 2017.

Thanks and Regards,

S P Datta

Member Election Commission

GAABESU EC Election 2017-19 – Result

6 thoughts on “GAABESU EC Election for the term 2017-2019 – Declaration of Result

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *